2018 Reading Challenge

2018 Reading Challenge
Ang -PNR Book Lover Reviews has read 60 books toward her goal of 150 books.
hide

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Blog Tour,cWicked Whiskey Love



Wicked Whiskey Love Synopsis:
Fall in love with Bones Whiskey in WICKED WHISKEY LOVE, an emotionally riveting, sexy new standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. A magnificent love story for those who enjoy fiercely loyal and insanely sexy alpha heroes, smart, sassy heroines, families, bikers, babies, and more!

In WICKED WHISKEY LOVE...
After escaping abusive parents and, later, an abusive relationship, Sarah Beckley has spent a lifetime watching snakes shed their skin. With two small children to care for and another on the way, she's finally found a home in Peaceful Harbor with the brother she hasn't seen in more than a decade. She's still searching for her sister, but life is good. If only she could stop thinking about the sinfully sexy doctor/biker who has taken to her children like a loving uncle--and to her like a hungry man.

Trust doesn't come easily for Sarah, but Bones Whiskey is patient and protective, amazing with her children, and he looks at her like she is the only woman he could ever want--and more. With two little ones underfoot, Sarah expects him to move on quickly, yet with every tender kiss and each trying moment with the children, Bones surprises her. But will the fiercely loyal biker stick around when Sarah's worst secret is revealed, or will he shed his skin, too?

For more hot Whiskey love, check out Melissa's other Whiskey novels.
TRU BLUE
TRULY MADLY WHISKEY
DRIVING WHISKEY WILD
And don't miss RIVER OF LOVE, the first story in which the Whiskeys were introduced!

The Whiskeys are perfect beach reads with depth of story, strong family ties, and a wealth of emotions. Small town love stories with happily ever afters guaranteed. 

About Melissa Foster:
Melissa writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Readers adore Melissa's fun, flirty, and sinfully sexy, award-winning big-family romance collection, LOVE IN BLOOM featuring the Snow Sisters, Bradens, Remingtons, Ryders, Seaside Summer, Harborside Nights, Wild Boys and Bad Boys After Dark, and the Montgomerys. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented-- perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about loyal, wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines with complex and relatable issues.

Melissa also writes sweet and clean romance under the pen name Addison Cole.

Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website.
  


Buy Links:
Links:
NEWSLETTER 

CONNECT WITH MELISSA

WEBSITE:

FACEBOOK:

FAN CLUB:

TWITTER:

PINTEREST: 

INSTAGRAM: 

GOODREADS:


Review: Knocked-Up Cinderella

Knocked-Up Cinderella Knocked-Up Cinderella by Julie Hammerle
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I haven't read Julie Hammerle, she is a new tome author. I'm not even sure what to say, I loved the idea of this book, like I really liked the characters were older then the average character in other books we read, Erin and Ian are in there 40's knocked and confused.

I am a massive romance junkie, I love al my books with heavy plot of romance, and yet this had romance In it but It felt weird, there relationship they created was a friendship, I don't know in the beginning I felt there chemistry and then it fizzled out over the course of the book. I was just really hoping I would love this as much as I love the cover.

I think too if you are friends to lovers, at 70-80% you should be at another stage in your relationship, I don't want at 90% TWO chapters of you being together and happy, this is not for me. I cant get on board with this.

So yes this is a cute fluffy contemp, yes its got humour, yes its sexy at times but its not what I expected.

I sat down and read it from start to finish in one sitting.

2.5 Overall ratting.

View all my reviews

Review: Lead

Lead Lead by Kylie Scott
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2.5 -3 I'm still processing.I'm not sure what happened!

View all my reviews

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Review: Whiskey Undone

Whiskey Undone Whiskey Undone by Carrie Ann Ryan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Whiskey Undone
(Whiskey and Lies #3)
by Carrie Ann Ryan

I have to admit I haven't read this authors work in a long whiles and I was hesitant to start this as it was the 3rd and final one in the Whiskey and Lies series.

Loch and Ainsley are or have been best friends for 10 years or so, and I'm assuming that to get a better feel of that you should read book 1 and 2 in the series, but I didn't. I didn't feel lost, or if I was missing out on something. Though I think if I had read them ones I would have felt the chemistry between our two main characters more then I did when I read this one. I love that they all ready had this kick ass foundation of a friendship so moving to lovers wasn't weird.

When danger shows up from Lochs past, all he wants to do is keep who he loves safe and out of danger, Ainsley has been secretly in love with him for years so she is emotionally confused and it doesn't help when they have really hot sexy times.

I really enjoyed the suspense element to this romance. Action, and romance with the right amount of drama is a win in my book. It made me want to go and read the first two in the series.

Overall I would highly recommended, 3.5 Stars

PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Monday, November 5, 2018

Review: One Hundred Excuses

One Hundred Excuses One Hundred Excuses by Kelly Collins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

One Hundred Excuses by Kelly Collins

I was given a e arc of this story a little whiles ago. This was my first Kelly Collins story I have read and I found it to be sweet and heart warming.

This story is set in the Aspen Cove series, I enjoyed the writing and the characters, would love to check out the authors other work.



View all my reviews

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

All I Need by Jennifer Van Wyk BLOG TOUR

ALL I NEED_BT.jpg

All I Need, an all-new emotional standalone from Jennifer Van Wyk is available NOW!

All I Need_5x8 Paperback
It took me years to get over my fiancé sleeping with another woman. I thought my luck with men had finally turned around until I walked in on my new fiancé with my maid-of-honor.
I’m done with men entirely. I’m definitely old enough to know better than to let that happen to me again. Trust isn’t something I have in me to give… to anyone. At least, Not anymore.
Besides, even if I wanted to give someone my everything, I have nothing left to give. Now, if Walker could be just a tad less handsome, his relationship with his nephew not quite as sexy and his body… well, let’s not get crazy. His body is just a gift to womankind.
The moment I laid eyes on Ellie, I knew she’d be full of spit and vinegar. And why wouldn’t she be? She’d just caught her fiancé with her maid of honor – and they weren’t chatting about the upcoming nuptials.
I can’t help but push her buttons, she’s sexy as hell when she’s fired up. Or cooking dinner with Miss Polly, or… well, any time, really. Maybe having her work for me in my vet clinic wasn’t the smartest move I’ve ever made considering I can’t stop my body from aching for her.
She said she was done with men entirely, that she’s broken but I can’t help but hope that she realizes she’s All I Need.
ALLINEED_AN



My Review!




All I Need


All I Need
by Jennifer Van Wyk

Y'all I cant even explain to you how much I LOVED this book, and how much I love this authors stories, every time I just fall in love with the way it was written, the characters and how many feels i ended up feeling.

This book is set in the same work as all her other books, loosely connected with each other.

I discovered Jens work last year and I have been a massive fan ever since, What I adore about all her books is that the relationships are so real, and they don't have an instant relationship. She builds there friendship, there chemistry and there is a lot of wooing.

Walker, he is funny, smart, sexy, everything you will love. He is not afraid to show his emotions and boy, there is a lot of emotions in this story.
Ellie has been burned twice, and doesn't want to be burned again, but there is something about Walker and the town Liberty, that she is in.

I love that we see some of the other characters we have come to love in previous books, this book is heart-warming, you need to binge read them all. I was captivated from the first page and till the end, not once could I put it down and when I was finished all I wanted to do was return to this beautiful place the author has created.

Ang
PNR Book Lover Reviews





Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/AllINeedJVW
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2PeaKJi
AIN_Teaser_1 (1).jpg

Excerpt:

  I bound up the porch steps after parking at an angle behind her and walk through the door as I knock. Ellie comes around the corner of the kitchen, her blue eyes wide, coffee cup in her hand, pajamas still covering her body. My eyes make a trail from her head to the tips of her slipper covered bare feet. She has on a long tan sweater but the tank top and shorts underneath leave nothing to the imagination. Which, after last night, is vivid. “Is everything okay?” “Set the coffee down, Ellie.” “What?” “If you don’t want to be wearing that coffee, I’d suggest you place that cup of coffee you’re holding onto the table beside you.” She looks down at her coffee then up at me again before gently placing it down. Before she stands up straight, I make the space between us disappear, place my hands on her cheeks, and change our lives forever. The kiss isn’t anything like the chaste kiss we shared after Camilla was born. Having her work for me, seeing her every day has been the most delicious kind of torture there is. The stolen kisses and shared looks, trying not to stare at the way her chest fills out the navy blue scrubs. As my tongue plunges into her mouth, I feel the vibration of her moan. I respond with a moan of my own, wrap my arms around her lower back and pull her in close, our bodies pressing against each other. With our height difference, it’s not as if we’re some perfect fit but it doesn’t matter because it feels perfect. Her body forms to mine and I can’t help when my body reacts. I let my fingers make a slow trip down her body, our lips not separating for a single second. I brush my thumbs against the outside of her breasts and if my mouth wasn’t already busy devouring hers, I would smile. But I don’t want to waste precious seconds of time. I haven’t tasted enough of her yet. Her head tilts to the side, allowing me to deepen the kiss. I wrap my arms around her ass and lift, her legs instantly circling my hips making it so I can feel the heat of her center against my hardness. Tongues collide and lips bruise but it’s all so amazing and the hottest thing I’ve ever experienced. Well, aside from last night. I move slightly, kissing my way down her jaw until my lips find the spot just below her ear. She shivers and I smile, cataloging that little bit of information for later. “Well good morning, Walker.” At the sound of Miss Polly’s voice Ellie stiffens in my arms but I’m not having it. “That it is, Miss Polly. That it is,” I say cheerfully, not letting Ellie down no matter how much she squirms. “I’ll just go add in a few more eggs to the scramble for breakfast. Don’t mind me,” Miss Polly calls out as she walks back out of the room. “Walker!” “Ellie!” I tease, tightening my grip on her. “Would you let me down? Miss Polly is here.” “And she said not to mind her.” I move over to a chair in the corner of the room and sit down, allowing her to straddle me. Not a hardship on my part. “Morning.” I grin and lean up to kiss her on the lips again. She rolls her eyes but returns my kiss. “Morning,” she mumbles. “Grumpy, grumpy. I’d have thought you’d be much happier after a good orgasm.” “Walker, would you shush?” she whisper-shouts looking toward the kitchen where we know Miss Polly is still bustling around. I reach over to the table she set her coffee on and lift her cup to my lips, taking a sip, pleasantly surprised when I notice that she takes her coffee the same as I do with just a splash of milk, then hand it to her. She smiles, takes a big gulp then replaces the cup on the table. “By the way, I guarantee Miss Polly already knew. Nothing happens in this house she doesn’t know about.” She glares at me. “Well in that case, I hope you enjoyed our one and only time.” “Not happening. That’s something I plan on repeating. Often.” Hopefully next time there won’t be phones separating us, though. I can see the pulse in her throat pounding as she thinks about a repeat performance of our phone sex from last night. I wonder if she can feel how it affects me as well. To drive my point home, I press up against her and I can’t help but smile when she gasps. “Mm hmm. You act so tough. Admit how incredible that was.” She shrugs but won’t look me in the eye. I move her chin so she’s facing me. “Look at me, Ellie.” When I finally have her deep blue gaze on mine, I say, “That was the sexiest thing I’ve ever experienced. Second only to finding your vast sex toy collection,” I tease and she bites her lip. “You have nothing to be embarrassed about. Not with me, okay? Never with me. That was a first for me, too. It’s important to me for you to know that. And Ellie?” “Yeah?” I lean in close, my hand on the back of her neck tugs her into me and I lower my voice, my lips grazing her ear as I tell her, “I plan on reliving every single moment of last night with you very soon. But this time, we won’t be on the phone.” “Soon?” she whispers. I kiss a slow path down her neck before I let her lean back away from me, but not far. “Very soon.”  
About Jennifer:
From the Ground Up was Jennifer’s first published novel and now that she was bitten by the writing bug, has no intention of ever stopping. Jennifer makes her home in small town Iowa with her high school sweetheart, three beautiful, hilarious and amazing kids, one crazy Jack Russell terrier. This is where her love for all things reading, baking, and cooking happen. Jennifer’s family enjoys camping, boating, and spending time outside as much as possible. You'll be her best friend if you can make her laugh and follow up with asking her what to read next. When she’s not writing, you can find her cheering the loudest at her kids’ sporting events (read as: embarrassing them), sipping coffee or iced tea out of a mason jar with her Kindle in her lap or binging on Netflix. JVWLogo
Connect with Jennifer:









Thursday, October 25, 2018

SLAY THOSE SERIES 2018 Reading Challenge + Giveaway


Slay Those Series 2018
Reading Challenge.

A NOVEMBER READING CHALLENGE TO HELP YOU TACKLE THE SERIES ON YOUR TBR

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo0sBFSnR_K/?taken-by=pnrbookloverreviews


Hello, Hi, Hope you are well. November is coming in hot, and we are hosting a month long reading challenge, that will help you tackle them unfinished series on your tbr, or series you have brought and never have gotten to. If you click on that picture above you will be able to check out all my co hosts accounts on Instagram, just by following the links to their own pages :-)

#SLAYTHOSESERIES2018
Use this Hashtag so we can see your posts through out the month of November.
We have a kick ass PHOTO CHALLENGE.
You don't have to post everyday, just post with what ever you feel comfortable posting. There is something here for everyone. I always struggle with TBRs so I know for that photo challenge, my own one will be a mess. lol I have a rough idea on what series I want to catch up.

#SLAYTHOSESSERIES2018
READATHON

Yes!
So lock in the date 16th of November beginning at 8pm EST for a 24-IN-48 style Readathon, Your MISSION is to try and read for 24 hours within the 48 hours, wipe off some of them cobwebs of those old books you have been meaning read. I'm super pumped for this, if you follow me on Instagram I will be in my stories updating you on what I'm doing and such.


So will you be joining us?
what will be reading?

#GIVEAWAY
Instagram

YES! I am going to do a Giveaway, I haven't done one in a very long time.
I'm going to have 2 winners.

Winner 1, this winner will be for AUSTRALIA only and will win 3 signed paperbacks, with some swag and some other little goodies. The paperbacks will be a mystery but they will definitely be romance (adult)

Winner 2, this winner will be for everyone, YES... INTERNATIONAL as well!
& they will win a $25.00 (aud) Gift Card from AMAZON.

YAY!
That's TWO winners one for Aussies only, and the other one for Everyone.

How to enter ?
All you have to do if you are on Insta.

Follow me on Instagram
(please don't unfollow, there are handy apps that let us know)
Follow my Co Hosts
Like this post (the image bellow)
Tag your bookish friends (if you want to)
Share in your story (for extra bonus)

#pnrgiveaway18 use this somewhere in your entry so I can see that you have entered.

You should be able to tap the image below and it'll take you to the original giveaway post so you can enter.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BpWoYpbHtdJ/?taken-by=pnrbookloverreviews


The GIVEAWAY will run from NOW and the entire month of NOVEMBER.
Winners will be picked in the 1st week of December.
You have plenty of time to enter, and you can enter, and share as much as you like.
The more you do the extra points you get. Remember to use the hashtag #pnrgiveaway18 so I can see your entry.

EEEK!

So my bookish friends who is excited?
I know I am, and so are the girls who are co hosting.

For a little bit of inspiration here is what I may look at reading next month.

Dark in You series by Suzanne Wright
books 3 and 4

Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian
books 13 and 14

Men of Inked series by Chelle Bliss
books 4,5,6 and 7

Guardians of Eternity series by Alexandra Ivy
books 10,11 and 12

Immortals After Dark series by Kresley Cole
books 4 through to 18
WHICH I DO NOT SEE HAPPENING
but I could at least start them again!!!

Stage Dive series by Kylie Scott
books 3 and 4

Beautiful Bastard series by Christina Lauren
books 2 -5

I do have other series I am going to add here as soon as I look into where I am with them.

For now I'm going to leave you with this.

Be Kind and Read all the words.
Ang








Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Review: Wind Rider



Wind Rider
#1 New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series, P.C. Cast, brings us Wind Rider, an epic fantasy set in a world where humans, their animal allies, and the earth itself has been drastically changed. A world filled with beauty and danger and cruelty…

Mari, Nik, and their newly formed Pack are being hunted. Thaddeus and the God of Death will stop at nothing until they are obliterated from the earth. But Mari and Nik have one goal: to reach the plains of the Wind Riders, in order to band together to stop Thaddeus from destroying all that Mari and Nik hold dear.

But will the mysterious Wind Riders accept the Pack, or will Mari and Nik and their people be rejected by the mighty Riders and be forced to flee for their lives? And what happens when a rogue Lead Stallion gets too close to the Pack, rejecting all Wind Riders and turning to a stranger for companionship instead?

In the next installment of the Tales of a New World series love and goodness are put to the ultimate test. Will the Wind Riders and the Pack be strong enough to withstand the God of Death? Will the Great Goddess of Life awaken to join the battle, and if so, will it be as Death's consort, or will the Goddess stand with Mari and her people against the great love of her eternal life?





Happy Blog Tour, Here are my thoughts on Wind Rider.






Wind Rider by P.C. Cast
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


This book is the third in a series and we join Mari and Nik racing with their pack to try and find the Wind Riders. The book goes back and forth between the pack and River and the Wind Riders. This series is very different, and I appreciate the fresh perspective in the YA fantasy.

I enjoy that the author PC Cast can tell the reader a story, and get lost in her world that she has created. Now I don't want to give away any spoilers, I would definitely start reading book 1 and 2 before reading the this instalment. I did find that as the story progressed there is a lot of characters and at times I had a hard time remembering everyone individually, but overall I found the story engaging and would recommend the series. While it is YA I know that isn't for everyone, it is filled with so much action and drama, and  over the years I have grown out of love for this genre, that is why I have it as a 3 stars. I love romance and adult themes in my books these days. A personal choice for me, I know for sure my 13 year old son loves books like this and I am happy to introduce him the wonderful words by P.C. Cast.


PNR Book Lover Reviews



By clicking the image below it will take you to Amazon, to check out the series.




From Book 1:
The first book in an epic series. Five months on the bestseller list. Read the book that started the blockbuster bestselling series by #1 New York Times bestselling author P.C. Cast.


From Book 2:
The blockbuster bestselling series is back!
#1 New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series, P.C. Cast, brings us Sun Warrior, an epic fantasy set in a world where humans, their animal allies, and the earth itself has been drastically changed. A world filled with beauty and danger and cruelty…



    
Enjoy, be kind, and read all the words.
Ang

Monday, October 22, 2018

Review: All I Need

All I Need All I Need by Jennifer Van Wyk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

All I Need
by Jennifer Van Wyk

Y'all I cant even explain to you how much I LOVED this book, and how much I love this authors stories, every time I just fall in love with the way it was written, the characters and how many feels i ended up feeling.

This book is set in the same work as all her other books, loosely connected with each other.

I discovered Jens work last year and I have been a massive fan ever since, What I adore about all her books is that the relationships are so real, and they don't have an instant relationship. She builds there friendship, there chemistry and there is a lot of wooing.

Walker, he is funny, smart, sexy, everything you will love. He is not afraid to show his emotions and boy, there is a lot of emotions in this story.
Ellie has been burned twice, and doesn't want to be burned again, but there is something about Walker and the town Liberty, that she is in.

I love that we see some of the other characters we have come to love in previous books, this book is heart-warming, you need to binge read them all. I was captivated from the first page and till the end, not once could I put it down and when I was finished all I wanted to do was return to this beautiful place the author has created.

Ang
PNR Book Lover Reviews







View all my reviews

Review: Be My Temptation

Be My Temptation Be My Temptation by Rachel Brookes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Be My Temptation
(The Crawford Brothers #2)
“One night connected them.
One decision separated them.
One craving tempted them.”


THIS. BOOK!

PHENOMENAL. SEXY. EMOTINAL. EVERYTHING!


After Be My December I wanted to dive straight into Be My Temptation and I did just that, I jumped into this book with high expectations and Rachel delivered them.

Friends to lovers, is my jam.

Josh is the biggest play boy and has a new girl in his bed every night, it is kind of gross that is until Ashlyn.
He has been in love with Ash, since the night they meet but shit happens and now he is making up for the time that was wasted. He knows what he wants, and he wants her for ever!

Ash is getting over a craptastic horrible relationship and when she realizes that Josh is more then a friend. Be my Temptation is a truly wonderful, beautiful story, #teamjoshlyn

I loved watching them fall in love, watching their friendship grow into more. I loved everything.

Ang
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Review: Be My December

Be My December Be My December by Rachel Brookes
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Be My December
(The Crawford Brothers #1)
by
Rachel Brookes
“A girl who can’t say no.
A guy who craves redemption.
A chance encounter?

It all comes down to this.
One question.
One month.

Be My December?”

Holy smokes you guys, this book was emotional! The beginning wrecked me, what Eden went through, and then the Eden we meet years later, I have no words. She is determined to succeed, and she struggles. Ky, oh my Ky! I adore him, he’s a workaholic, who ever really finds time for himself and we also meet his brother who I ADORE even more!

A story of heartache, pain, loss and redemption, love and second chances!

What are you waiting for, go and meet the Crawford brothers.


View all my reviews

Review: All That I Am

All That I Am All That I Am by Rachel Brookes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

All That I Am (Men of Monroe Book 1)
by
Rachel Brookes

Finished! Holy shit! Why didn’t I read this age ago, so freaking good! I loved it all, even when I was crying! ❤️

Ben Hunt, and Sasha Hamilton… Be still my beating heart! I was am still speechless at how much I loved this story, Sasha and Ben’s story is one for everyone, it is seriously beautiful. Once Ben sets his mind to something he wants, he goes after it at full throttle. I laughed with them, cried with them and fell in love with them.

This book is a must read, you will love all the characters, crazy John, Gigi, Missy the list goes on. When I picked this book up I wasn’t to sure what to except, since this was my first book by Rachel and from when I finished reading this one I went on to reading her other book that are very loosely connected to this story.

Ben Hunt was introduced to us in Be My Temptation his detective partner is Austin Hart who is Ashlyn’s sister. All that I Need is a wicked hot contemporary romance with suspense thrown into the mix, it is literally perfect.

I loved the twist and turns, the ups and downs it was the perfect blend of slow burn but fast paced all wrapped in a bow for us to enjoy!

Sasha owns this cute boutique and her best friend Missy owns a dinner, the friendship they have is something that will make you smile and giggle, I don’t want to give away anything else about this story. Other then I loved it! And I think you will love it too.

Ang
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews
Building Forever (This Time Forever, #1)Building Forever by Kelly Jensen
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

You cant love them all, when I first came across this book I was super excited to read it, something about it was giving me all the feels. The cover is beautiful and the blurb sounded so good to me, I think it was giving me Amy Lane vibes if you have read Bonfire you will understand. Anyways, I knew as soon as I got to chapter 2 I was heading into struggle town.

Now don't get me wrong, the idea of this story is great, I didn't mind the writing style, but it was the two characters I didn't like either of them. Charlie and Simon, just didn't do it for me. and then the little twist at the end, I was eye rolling hard, because I saw that coming! it had a lot of small things simular to another story I love. but even if it didn't I just could not bring myself to love this book.

I must say, I can see why reader will enjoy this story, but I also will see why some will not, with the beginning very hard to get through, and the romance that begins is very slow and awkward. I have been reading MM stories very a really long time now and there sexy times was meh for me. at some point I skimmed over it and continued on my way...

But hey each to there own, and I could be in the minority of readers that didn't enjoy this as much as they were hoping.

I cant really say more then that because it would just giveaway the story. It has some great humour and it does have a sweet romance.

Overall I gave it a 2.5 stars

View all my reviews
Sin and InkSin and Ink by Naima Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy Smokes Batman, this book is of the charts HOT!

From beginning to the end, the chemistry between the two main characters, Knox and Eden were giving me all the feels. I knew I was all in when I read the blurb, but man oh man that first chapter I was covered in Goosebumps and I was slightly squirming already. Yes this is an "Taboo" erotica story, but its more then that. I have to point out I have never read this author before, it was freaking erotic and sexy. The whole book has you in anticipation, its intense and it is packed with emotion.

Sin and Ink, was written perfectly its heavy on the sex and it delivers.

Things you might need before getting comfy, A tall glass of ice water. A towel ;) because ... or a box of tissues... Fresh pair of knickers, or not. And, maybe just maybe something that has batteries.

Knox and Eden, Eden and Knox. I cant get enough of them, she was his dead brothers wife and made a promise that he wont touch her, wont make her his... but that's all about to change when Eden decides that she wants him to mark her.

The angst level for me wasn't too bad, it didn't take away from the story it added to it. The relationship they create is so good, I really hope we see more from this world the author has created.

I loved Knox, he is everything. I cant fault this book, I really loved it. You need to read it. Possibly not in public you will want to be alone. Maybe make sure you have access to something that can help you relax, because it will make you feel really, really good.

I couldn't get over how much you could feel there chemistry oozing from the pages, it was that well done. I will definitely recommend to everyone and will be re reading it and checking out the authors other work.

5 sexy stars.

View all my reviews

Friday, October 19, 2018

PNR Book Lover's Book Club







Hey, everyone. It is me Ang, I hope you are all doing well and reading all the books.
A few months ago I started a adult, PNR Book Club/ reading group.
Where we read a book of the month and then discuss it with each other. I have also as you know loved reading PNR, I love the idea of group of us all reading the same thing together and then discuss it at the end of the month. it has been so much fun, we are a small group of blogger/Instagram friends. I love it. and I love the girls who are all in there with me. I was worried in the beginning that many of us wouldn't be able to participate, but so far we have all joined in where we can.

So far we have read and discussed 3 books. We are heading into our fourth month of selecting, going into November.

The first book we all read was called My Commander by Alanea Alder

https://bit.ly/2EL3RPl
I loved this book. Like loved it a lot that I binged read the whole series in a week.  Aiden and Meryn are a great couple. This is the kind of series I am here for, it gave me Shelly Laurenston feels. The world building and characters are perfect. I love the author’s voice. She created characters I cared about all of them and then left me wanting more. I cried, laughed and swooned with them all. I am now waiting eagerly for the newest one to be releases, and I'm not even sure when that will be. This is a light PNR. It’s hysterically funny, Meryn in her own right owns this whole series, with me being able to read them all I can tell you all that she is a big player in each book.




https://bit.ly/2yqrtmr
Then we read,  Burn by Suzanne Wright. I loved this book, I have over the years have read Suzanne, and have enjoyed her stories. This one though blew me away, I loved it and then I brought them all. I haven't completed this series yet but when I do ill be back here to add a much better review.








Then the following month September we read Blood Magic by Jennifer Lyon, unfortunately I DNF it and I didn't enjoy what I had read from it. My reading mood, effected me on this one. 
https://bit.ly/2EL3RPl












The October read, for me was a big no, it was Ya but I honestly didn't even realize it was until I started reading it. But anyways it was called Frost Burn by Erica Stevens. I also didn't finish this book, I did not like it. I know the other girl in the book club didn't like it also, and the rest didn't read it as well b3casue it was ya, not that we don't like ya books its just that we prefer adult PNR.


https://bit.ly/2AjPRHO













So far we have had some hit and misses, but you know what I love about our little group, are the friendships I have made through the course off opening it up. I love the discussions we have, and I enjoy that we are all there wanting to read the same things. November is next and we have three picks and I can not wait to see what gets selected. It is a great way to find new authors, and new friends to chat with. I think ill do a monthly re cap of our Book of the month, with a review and hopefully I can get some of the other ladies reviews too, or send you to there blogs and socials to check them out.


Ang

Friday, October 12, 2018

Review: All My Life

All My Life All My Life by Prescott Lane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“That’s the thing about falling for your best friend. The love is already there.”

All My Life by Prescott Lane was everything. I couldn’t fault this book anywhere, I loved it all. Right from the beginning I was all in, that prologue had me in Goosebumps.

WOW, You guys for my first book by this author I was shocked at how much I loved this book, best friends turn lovers. Its beautiful, it had me consumed the whole time and made me feel like I was right there watching these characters fall in love, I laughed with them, I cried with them and I fell in love with them.

Garret and Devlyn, there story is not easy but it’s a sweet ride. The love they have for each other, the chemistry, I just loved it.


View all my reviews

Review: Kill the Queen

Kill the Queen Kill the Queen by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Ahh When I realized this author was releasing a new series I jumped at the chance to read it, and I am super happy I did. Jennifer Estep has always been on my TBR and with this one I am happy to announce I enjoyed it. This new series is marked as gladiators (umm hell yes) and GOT (YES PLEASE)

It has a lot of action, and emotion the begging is a smidgen slow but when you get passed that you will be so invested in the story you won’t turn back.

I Love that this is a amazing fantasy, Everleigh Blair is a member of the royal family who is in line for the throne, but something happens and all if a sudden Evie finds herself fighting for her life, in the gladiator arena and out of the arena.

Overall for me I gave the story 3.5- stars, I enjoyed the twists and turns I enjoyed the charters and the way the story was executed, but there was something holding me back.
The romance, I need more then what we got in this one, it was very under developed, I didn’t feel the connection between the two. I love chemistry, I want to feel it busting from the pages, I wouldn’t even care if there were only a couple kisses shared, but I want to feel that connection, that chemistry between the couple, but here I didn’t and for me now days I love my fantasy with a decent dose of romance.

NO cheating, No love triangle, Cliff-hanger, Kind of!
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Review: Consumed

Consumed Consumed by J.R. Ward
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 out of 5


Hi everyone, I had an amazing GUEST reviewer this month Romancebookjunkie


insta: @romancebookjunkie and 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7...


JR Ward is famous for her intense writing and stories and this one is no different! I was hooked from word go and the beginning had me so consumed (see what I did there) that I just couldn’t put it down. She went somewhere that few authors would dare to go, it was intense and an absolute ohmygod way to start a book! 
.   
Anne, the heroine, is a firefighter but after tragedy, she has a new life instead as an arson investigator. She’s not one to let anything go and is then hot on the trail of something much bigger than a couple of abandoned warehouse fires. Danny was a fellow firefighter but with some serious feelings for her, however after the same tragedy the two fell apart. However, life draws them back into each other’s lives and neither wants to stay away.

Both hero and heroine have a lot of emotional baggage to deal with, but in that way they compliment each other well as a couple. Anne is independent and a fighter which I think is exactly what she needed to be. Danny is nowhere near as alpha as the other heroes that JR Ward is known for writing and is a welcome change. Throughout the book he goes through emotional upheaval but his feelings for Anne never waver which I liked. There is also a great cast of secondary characters that make me want to read more of this world, especially Anne’s brother who we see a lot of.

The one thing I wanted more from this book was really more Anne and Danny together which there wasn’t enough of in my opinion. There are two novellas that take place before this book and I purposefully didn’t read them wanting to see how the book stood on it’s own, which as a romance I found lacking. I did however read them afterwards and honestly they need to be compulsory reads because the book and romance itself really only makes sense with them. Having read the two prequel novellas I enjoy this book so much more and it’s a great addition to JR Ward’s contemporary romances.

View all my reviews

Friday, October 5, 2018

Review: Sin and Ink

Sin and Ink Sin and Ink by Naima Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy Smokes Batman, this book is of the charts HOT!

From beginning to the end, the chemistry between the two main characters, Knox and Eden were giving me all the feels. I knew I was all in when I read the blurb, but man oh man that first chapter I was covered in Goosebumps and I was slightly squirming already. Yes this is an "Taboo" erotica story, but its more then that. I have to point out I have never read this author before, it was freaking erotic and sexy. The whole book has you in anticipation, its intense and it is packed with emotion.

Sin and Ink, was written perfectly its heavy on the sex and it delivers.

Things you might need before getting comfy, A tall glass of ice water. A towel ;) because ... or a box of tissues... Fresh pair of knickers, or not. And, maybe just maybe something that has batteries.

Knox and Eden, Eden and Knox. I cant get enough of them, she was his dead brothers wife and made a promise that he wont touch her, wont make her his... but that's all about to change when Eden decides that she wants him to mark her.

The angst level for me wasn't too bad, it didn't take away from the story it added to it. The relationship they create is so good, I really hope we see more from this world the author has created.

I loved Knox, he is everything. I cant fault this book, I really loved it. You need to read it. Possibly not in public you will want to be alone. Maybe make sure you have access to something that can help you relax, because it will make you feel really, really good.

I couldn't get over how much you could feel there chemistry oozing from the pages, it was that well done. I will definitely recommend to everyone and will be re reading it and checking out the authors other work.

5 sexy stars.

View all my reviews